Skip to content

Welcome!

August 25, 2010

So, I have been thinking about starting a blog for a while now, just needed a little kick in the butt to actually do it.

Doing some research for work (ok, and admittedly straying a bit for fun…) I’ve been reading a lot of foodie and health blogs lately. I found everything from people tracking and photographing every item they eat, people talking about their running each day, or just general health and nutrition info. Maybe I’m weird, but I LOVE reading this stuff!

So I figured I’d jump on the blogger bandwagon and get my “two cents” in…which probably won’t be interesting enough for anyone to read, but might make a fun hobby for me!

I’m running the NYC Marathon on 11/7, and will be tracking my progress towards that goal. Maybe I’m hoping that blogging will hold me a bit more accountable to running the mileage I need to, and fueling nutritiously…of course I’m being a bit self-serving here. Nonetheless, to whoever is reading this, enjoy!

Leave a comment